Breaking News

President Buhari Appoints 12 New Permanent Secretaries

Nigeria's President, Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 12 new Permanent Secretaries into the Federal Civil Service.

In a statement on Tuesday signed by the Head of Service of the Federation (HoSF), Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, in Abuja, the new appointees were part of the 41 Federal Directors shortlisted to fill the 16 vacant federal permanent secretary positions.

Yemi-Esan added that the swearing-in and deployment of the new permanent secretaries will be announced in very soon.

The newly appointees and their states are Akinlade Oluwatoyin - Kogi; Alkali Bashir Nura - Kano; Anyanwutaku Adaora lfeoma - Anambra; Ardo Babayo Kumo - Gombe; Belgore Shuaib Mohammad Lomido - Kwara; and Ekpa Anthonia Akpabio - Cross River.

Others are Hussaini Babangida - Jigawa; Mahmuda Mamman - Yobe; Meribole Emmanuel Chukwuemeka - Abia; Mohammed Aliyu Ganda - Sokoto; Tarfa Yerima Peter - Adamawa; and Udoh Moniloja Omokunmi - Oyo.


No comments